jennym999

By jennym999

At the ice hotel

This morning we went to the ice hotel, something I’ve wanted to do for years. It was amazing. There are two parts one which is reconstructed each year and then melts away. We could go into all of the rooms where people can stay overnight, this is one of my favourites. Each year artists from around the world construct new sculptures. The other part of the hotel is the 365 days part where you can stay in the summer as it is kept very cold. However I would not like to sleep in either!
There is also an amazing chapel where weddings are held.
See extras.

This afternoon we went on a husky sled ride, 3 or 4 to a sled with a driver/ musher. It was good but I actually preferred the one I went on in Finland several years ago when there were just two of us, driver and passenger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.