Lost in Thought

By steveng

No, it won't rain (SilS387)

Gill felt well enough to tackle a choir committee meeting this morning, which I thought was pretty brave of her ... fight or flight reflex possibly not what her heart needs just yet?  Thankfully she survived :-)

I decided that as it wasn't raining and didn't look like it would for an hour or two I went out on my e-bike (Darth Vado) to deliver the parish magazines.
Well, there was no rainfall,  just plenty of really big puddles on the three farm tracks on the route,  so Darth now has an extra artistic splatter coating of gravel stuck onto the bike, with whatever one might find on the track to a stables, a chicken farm, and past an old manure spreader. 

Think I know what tomorrow's little taskette might be :-)
Very Silly Saturday!

Gill should be able to join me in a few weeks - she has not enjoyed being advised not to ride her own bike until the new valve is settled in.

Thanks to DavidC for organising and Laurie54 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.