Lost in Thought

By steveng

Spring is ...

The first day of (Meteorological) Spring for us and the blossom on this tree at Upton House has appeared to celebrate that and ... Joe Tree Day.

Its not really Springlike though,  a cold wind whizzing directly up the entrance drive was less than welcoming, and despite shelter from the wall I was not inclined to hang about waiting for some better light.  I've used a Topaz AI preset to add a little warmth to the image.
There was no-one else down by the mirror pool so I shouldn't really complain too much!

Had it not been for Joe, blipfoto and the Fab4, though, I probably wouldn't have been out seeking a photo of a tree - and I would have missed the rather good date flapjack in the NT cafe :-)

Many thanks for your continued visits and comments - crossing all available digits as things are generally now going in a good direction for Gill.

I'll put a closer in shot of the blossom in the extra for flower Friday.

Thanks to Calliach for the reminder and to BikerBear for flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.