Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Hop, skip and jump!

A good day, beginning dry and dull and becoming gradually sunnier as time went by.

We went down town this morning as usual - fresh fish from the pier, a visit to the library and a brief shop at Tesco.

Spent a few hours in the garden this afternoon, though my creaking bones means that it's less fun than it used to be! Planted out some primulas and narcissi down by the road side and some polyanthus in my post-topping pot to amuse the passers-by - see extras. 

I was talking to the neighbour across the road when a squirrel jumped down from a tree on to her wall and then down to the road. I grabbed my camera out of the wheelbarrow and fired off a few shots - this was the best, though it's not sharp enough to blow up as His Nibs was going like the clappers!

My extra today is of some pots of bulbs out on the deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.