Potted fossil

A minor frost last night, but unlike the last few days it's not been particularly sunny today - just a few flashes now and then. 

I decided to do a litter pick as I won't be here on Sunday, my usual day. Maybe because it's a weekday there were more people about and I spent a lot of time talking, to friends and strangers alike! I met a man who has opened a new shop on Craigard Road and he looked up as I went past and said 'Thank you'! We got talking - he's obviously very keen to do his bit to improve the town and gave me his card. Later, after coming down  Jacob's Ladder and picking up the usual bottles and cans I began to wish that I'd brought a bottle of water with me - too much talking, maybe! I then met an ex-member of the Photo Club and we got talking, then along came another fairly new member, carrying a lidded cup. She asked mw if I drank black tea and I said yes please! It turned out that she'd met a homeless woman in Argyll Square and offered to buy her a cuppa and a toasted sandwich, to which she happily agreed. When she returned with the snack the woman had gone, so she offered it to me! So I stood behind a litter bin and ate my lunch, trying not to look like a homeless person!

Did some potting and top-dressing out on the deck until my fingers were numb, then thought I'd better find a Blip. I've Blipped this Wollemi Pine before - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2252830806651178240 - but after it's traumatic experience with a roe deer it's rather scruffier than it was. I've repotted it and it will go to Dunollie a bit later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.