Peeping toms

The good weather goes on! Minus 1 last night and reasonably sunny today, though just a touch of a cool breeze. Another morning indoors, writing my next installment for my blog on the Scotland's Gardens Scheme website and booking a train for my next trip to London at the end of April.

Out in the garden after lunch, or out on the deck I should say. Filling some of my pots with garden centre polyanthus, and making up a couple of new pots with various small shrubs  I dug up and potted one of my Schefflera rhododendrifolia to take to Dunollie eventually - I had a group of three - as it's unlikely that we'll be able to find another one. The few nurseries I could find that listed it all said 'Out of stock'.

My Blip today is of a few pots of Narcissus 'Téte-a-téte peering in the window - everyone seems to be growing this cultivar these days, but it's quite a dainty little thing! The Narcissus cyclamineus that I planted down by the road are beginning to flower - another Blip for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.