Hands up!

Another gorgeous sunny day after a light frost last night. Had to catch up with 'office work' in the morning, but after lunch Mrs M and I went to Dunollie as usual, she to her sewing group and me to make a list of trees and shrubs in the garden to be properly labelled.

In the course of my listing I went up the Castle Mound and found the gate open - it's usually locked off-season, but apparently there was a film crew on the property today. As I approached the gate I saw two girls with their hands in the air, but they put them down when they saw me coming. I went in for a chat - they were from Berlin and over here partly to work and partly on holiday. Finding the gate open they walked in and were relaxing in the sunshine. I asked if they would pose for me, which they did! And no, I didn't say 'Hands up'!

Back in the garden I took quite a few pictures, including this tree creeper which isn't as sharp as I would have liked - it was taken at full 300mm and then blown up three times. 

Frost again tonight, I shouldn't wonder. We might go out looking for the aurora - it's been amazing the last two nights, apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.