swift

By swift

a caged monster

Or just a digger on the beach, but I do like the cage around it, as if it might make a bid for freedom. 
Tennis game cancelled due to rain, so very quiet day largely spent watching tennis on TV and re-organising spring trip to Portugal. Changing flights crazily and depressingly expensive but it's Auntie Mo's funeral and I can't miss that. I'd have cancelled the whole thing, which would have been less madly expensive, but have FIVE ladies coming, armed with tennis rackets and determination to have fun and I can't put them off, and make them all incur cancelled flights. Anyway, it's done now.Phew.  M's turn to cook tonight - he's a better cook than me and seems to enjoy it more, so that's always something in the day to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.