*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Carrie

I was so happy finding 'The Ginghams' again after 40+ years. Someone online had scanned them all so I was able to download and print them.

I got 'Carrie's Bedroom' one Christmas in the late 70s/early 80s and loved her loads, so was thrilled to get 'Katie's Ice Cream Parlour' the following year.

It's almost impossible to imagine that a child could be so chuffed to receive a small box literally full of thin card, but I was. My parents, like many others, didn't have much money in the 1970s but I never felt that I missed out on anything. My mum always managed to find things that I loved.

Felt so nostalgic when I saw the illustrations again, like visiting old friends. And now I have the whole set, something that I could have only have dreamed of when I was little! God bless the internet. You hear so many negative things about it but sometimes you can find things you thought were lost forever. It also made me happy that clearly other people remembered and loved them ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.