Ferjen

By Ferjen

Good taste cafe

We were supposed to be going to a friends today but their son is poorly so they cancelled. So we had a slow start and then to gymnastic for the girls.  We then went to the pet shop to get supplies and to look at the animals and then into town for lunch.  After that to my parents to pick up some birds seed that was delivered there and for a coffee.  I picked up my cross stitch again today after 2 weeks off.  The first week after treatment I didn't feel up to it and this last week I have been worn out with work, but I feel more rested today.   I have to say, I have enjoyed being back at work though, feeling a little challenged and speaking to people about normal things. 

My mouth is quite sore with the usual mouth sores but it's manageable and I am eating fine.  Difflam mouth spray is my best friend at the moment!  

Got a letter through the post today, I'm so annoyed, I got fined for doing 25mph in a 20mph limit.  I'm cross because I was concentrating on getting to an appointment, and I don't even recall even seeing a 20mph sign.  I'm sure they were there, but I clearly missed them, and doing 25 mph doesn't exactly feel like driving irresponsibly.  I'll have to be more careful next time.  Hopefully, I'll get away with a speed awareness course and no points.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.