Ferjen

By Ferjen

Potatoes

For World Book Day later this week the children have been asked to go to school in their PJs for a cozy book day.  School is also running a competition where the children have to make a character from a book out of a potato.  These starchy masterpieces are the girls entries.  It turns out that glue doesnt stick very well to painted potatoes so they are held together with cocktail sticks and sewing pins.  I'll have to warn the teachers about the pins...

I spent all morning doing batch cooking.  A big batch of mixed bean chilli, veg bologanase, meat bologanase and chicken casserole.   Also prepped food for a roast tonight and overnight oats for breakfast tomorrow.  It took me all morning but was enjoyable as I listened to an audio book while I cooked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.