YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Easter Eggs

Backblip for Thursday.  I forgot to confirm my supermarket order on Wednesday night, so no shopping delivery this morning.Caught my usual bus to town and was going to get my supply of fruit when I saw my grandson F.  He wanted to go for a coffee and said he would  then drop me off at community choir.  I didn't have much time and being lunchtime the cafes were busy. We got a table at the Craft House but the coffees seemed to take ages to come. Dashed to the car - brand new this week as back in November a girl who had only passed her test 3 days before failed to slow down and stop at the roundabout and T-boned F's 6 month old car.  It has taken until now for the9 insurance money to come through. I was supposed to be decorating a table at choir to receive the Easter Eggs the choir members are donating - as you can see, I didn't get there in time!  Never mind - we got 28 eggs today and I've since heard that we have received 139 eggs in total this week.  2 more weeks of collections so we should have quite a haul.  They are going to paediatric wards at Airedale, BRI and SLH, possibly Martin House Hospice and we have other places in mind such as food banks and Homeless not Hopeless in Keighley. Hopefully they will spread a little bit of Easter cheer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.