Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dougal!

A walk round the Links in the am, and a visit to Elizabeth's in the pm. We were all going down to inspect her long-awaited newly refurbished en-suite, which has a selection of groovy lighting, slow-close mirror cupboard doors, underfloor heating, and a super tiled seat in the shower. 

Christine and Dougal came too, and so she and I walked down the hill with the dogs, as we're all fairly slow. Hazel and JR followed 15 minutes later and caught up with us before we got there.

We had a lovely evening, with tasty nibbles - a seafoody first platter, then cheeses and fruit for afters. And plenty of fizz. Dougal is such a good wee lad, he doesn't bother Archie now, because he realises Archie is like an old man, and doesn't want to play. Though I do have videos of them frolicking in the back garden a year or so ago. Dougal is hard to photograph in subdued light, as he's so dark, I've tried to lighten it up here,  as he has such a cute wee face.

Last time we visited Elizabeth, I took the car, as it's a bit of a hike back up the road (for me), so I decided to time my walk part way to the bus stop, and get it up the hill (only two stops), but I miss-timed it and I was far too early, so I kept walking. Boy I was stuffed when I got home. (8,648 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.