Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie and I took a walk round the Meadows and down to the caravan for a coffee. The place was very busy, as there was a 'fun run' (an oxymoron if ever I heard one...) going on. I listened to an ABC podcast about a bookbinder. Doesn't sound too interesting, but it was, as are all of the ABC 'Conversarions'.

JR took him another big walk in the afternoon, while I watched another episode of 'Boss' and there was quite the worst scene of extreme violence that I've seen on a normal tv programme. Well, I didn't see it, I put the sound off and closed my eyes, peeking every 30 seconds or so to see if it had finished. Horrible. Also, there are too many random graphic sex scenes, so I retract my recommendation. Why do they do this? It was a gripping enough story without the token graphic scenes. I won't watch any more of it.

Quite enjoying Darren McGarvey's series about the State of Britain. If you can get past his broad Glasgow accent, he talks a lot of sense, and is a lovely chap.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.