ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

A Down and Up Day

Even though I don't have buyer's remorse for the new hvac system we now have, the euphoria of that major change to our house is gone. Wonderful to have a warm house with an easy-to-use thermostat, a furnace you can barely hear - other, less lovely, parts of life are still there, dreary and persistent. 
Losing a sister two weeks ago is keeping me in a daze, Eric has new problems with all the machines that keep him alive and comfortable: tubes, filters, bluetooth, supplies, etc., today felt a bit like treading water.
But it ended nicely with Eric returning from a gig and telling me all about it. I try to stay awake until he gets home from a gig, but oh, I do love going to bed early, and I was awake this time. It was nice.
Here is the Columbia River, on the way home from some shopping. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.