Winsford

By Winsford

Anns an t-seada agam

I started my day with yoga at the dell followed by a swim. It was a beautifully calm day and milder than of late. The yoga was wonderful as was the swim. I swam out past the buoy or rather buoys as there are now two of the them and a couple made it to the first  pine (and back :-) )

However I thought I would refrain from sharing another picture of Loch Faskally (beautiful though it is) and share one of my newly tidied shed. I spent some time in the garden today, mainly giving the greenhouse a quick tidy and removed dead plants from outdoor pots.  Tidying of beds and borders come next. 

I also worked on my Gaelic, admin for local groups and my family tree blogs.  I am aiming to write 24 this year using prompts from 52 Ancestors.  I finished #6 which explore my Irish ancestors from County Offally (prompts Earning a Living & Immigration) and started on #7 in which I will explore my Gaelic speaking ancestors from Argyll  (prompt Language). 

I am finding this a useful exercise as writing a narrative is helping me make connections and identify gaps 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.