talloplanic views

By Arell

The red hot chilli bikers

For the weekends when we'd hired the runway of Woodford Aerodrome and I was busy strapped to my seat inside a small, egg-shaped carbon fibre speedbike with no windows and trying to propel it at ludicrous speed, naturally I couldn't just pop down from Edinburgh and pop back of an evening, so I stayed with a friend of a friend in leafy Stockport, and just a few miles' drive from the aerodrome.

Ted was a very affable and interesting host who rode a Brompton.  He introduced me to his favourite vegetarian recipe, chilli con carrot.  I have herewith replicated it somewhat for your culinary viewing pleasure.  I made it a few days ago and had a bit left over, so today's was actually sweet and sour chilli con carrot, which is possibly even better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.