Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunday at The Crown

It was a beautiful sunny morning. We enjoyed the light while I washed, cut and set Mum’s hair. The morning was over by then and she had her breakfast at 12!

I was wondering if I could go out, but we expected the delivery of eye drops that come every 3 months from Liverpool by special courier. They are packed in dry ice and go straight into the freezer.

Joan appeared with a choice of bowls so that Mum can wash and brush her teeth in the bedroom, not the bathroom, at night. She suggested that I went to see the cars at The Crown before they all left.

On the way I met the courier, looking a bit disconsolate, as he carried his box of precious drops up and down the main road!

Most of the cars had gone but about 4 Lamborghinis and Maseratis remained. I think the owners must spend all Sunday morning cleaning these beasts before coming to show them off at our pub.

My blip is a reflection of trees in one of the wing mirrors. I don’t like selfies, but after last night’s, I have appeared again and twice!

Julie came this afternoon and Margaret (across the road) too.

I hardly dare say that the pain I’ve had all week seems to be subsiding at last……Shh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.