Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Roxy

It was nice to have the sun shining for a change. 16yo and I decided on an outing to Leeds - during the week it’s a commute, at the weekend it’s an outing :-)

We failed in our mission to get lunch at the art gallery as they only had cake, so we ended up across the road in Caffè Nero. We did return to the gallery for the current temporary exhibit though, which was worth it.

I picked up some household items from my list in Homesense, and 16yo sorted her Mothers Day gifts. I was managing to avoid frivolous purchases until succumbing to a couple of pin badges in the Corn Exchange. Then over to Out of the World to replenish my Vecon and halva supplies.

We were on our way back to the station when I spotted the Roxy sign, and then for the first time noticed the distinctive nature of the Griffin Hotel clock (you may need to view large - or squint - to see that) and thought that made a good combination. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.