KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cold and Guess What....

Damp! Rainy, snowy, chilly, ugh. Fortunately I'm leaving for Palm Springs bright and early tomorrow. Actually it won't be bright at all when I leave since I'm being picked up at 6:15 am. But the sun will be waiting for me! 

My son Justin and grandson came to visit for lunch today. My granddaughter's Girl Scout Troop took ski lessons up at Mt. Hood today, where I'm sure it was cold and snowy! 

I bought these ranunculus a few days ago, intending to put them in a big empty container in my courtyard. But it's been so darned cold and wet that they're still sitting in their pots. I can't wait to for some sun and warmth and to watch them open! One of my fave early spring plants.

Hope you've all had a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.