Again and Again

By Ripitup

Repeat

I was going to blip a picture of my Pa but decided on this one instead as his picture was almost identical to others I have included.   

I'd left it until quite late in the afternoon to visit in the hope that he would have settled down for the evening and the heat would be on. He has, it wasn't   We made a hot drink and he sat in his favourite Parker Knoll recliner, wearing his favourite jumper and engaging in his favourite activity of listing the jobs he needs done whilst I am there. I reset his access to a couple of websites and deleted the multiple recordings made in error and he was happy with that.

I went to junior parkrun in the morning and then on to the supermarket.  The defib and the PA are home with me for the week as I am RD next week. I forgot to take bags and had to purchase more.  My front door is being replaced soon.

My cold is a persistent one.  Still suffering 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.