Waiting for the storm

There's an area of parkland near the end of my road and this year the council has let the grass grow - I love this area of wild! It was particularly lovely in the evening light. I imagine the vegetation is a mixture of wind-carried seeds and the remnants of old farm crops that have been stubborn, growing for years after the farmland has turned to housing.

I've had a hard, enjoyable home day at work with a side cat. The guinea-pig trio are too hot to mow the lawn, but they enjoyed the home-grown radishes that I dug up for them. I also potted on a great deal of tomato plants. I'd have potted a few more, but I ran out of compost. The flat looks like Percy Thower has paid a visit. I'm not trusting the new plants outside if there's going to be storm tonight, so they are in luxury on the mantelpiece.

Fred and I celebrated the weekend with a curry in the local curry house. We tried new dishes - as always, it was superb. We followed that with Blackberry and Apple Crumble ice cream - YUM!

I'm still waiting for that storm...

Rodents spotted today on blip:
Soot the guinea pig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.