G'day

I was expecting to see the street pianos rather than kangaroos, but lunchtime in central London can be full of surprises like that. The kangaroo reminded me of a very funny story I read today: stoned wallabies making crop circles.

Another hot day. I met Fred for lunch so I could give him a gel pack that he could put in the fridge to cool him down as the temperature rose in his office. The air con isn't working where he sits and it's above 30 degrees. Yeeurgh.

A lazy evening in watching North Face, which is an incredibly tense climbing film with brilliant acting, especially from the man who played Kurtz. Reading more about the event, it seems the ending was even more complex than the film showed. I've found a great article about the event by Joe Simpson, a man who knows what it's like to be at the mercy of a mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.