Somewhere, behind the tomato plants...

there are three guinea pigs mowing the lawn and a very sleepy pussycat.

It's been very hot today, so much so that I didn't even bother to try to work outside. I stayed in the front room with a cat on the sofa beside me for most of the day. The guinea-pig trio grew very hot very quickly, so I made sure they were in maximum shade (parasol umbrella over the hutch, and various damp tea towels pegged over the run). I also found the ice box that we put into the cat timer bowl to keep the food fresh when we're away. It's perfect for putting inside the hutch so that the guinea pigs can lean against it and cool themselves down. Only Sybil took one look at it and belted out int the run to hide in the upturned cat basket that serves as a bolt-hole. Honestly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.