Capital adventures

By marchmont

Camping day 2

Despite having no airbed and an inadequate camping mat I slept remarkably well and my back did not complain at all.  

There was rain during the night but though it remained overcast nine during the day.  A very restful Sunday, apart from the incessant leaf blowing as they tried to tidy the jungle.   Breakfast turned into brunch and I discovered I'm useless at pancakes on a camping stove, but they tasted ok.  Then there was a lot of sitting in the river, having a look round the site, reading and relaxing.  I did all of the above.  No power here so the mobile was off most of the time.

Later we had dinner (which was really lunch) that started early and finished late. Most of the other campers left during the day leaving us and the large Malay family that were on the next pitch.  We ended the meal with marshmallows, Smores, an unfortunate incident involving THAT cooker and a toad, more chat and wine. 

I feel incredibly chilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.