Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - IS IT A SPHERE OR OVOID?

Quite unlike me, I decided to look at the theme before I took any photographs - and when I saw it was “Sphere or Ovoid”, I thought “I can do this”!  However, the implementation of this was not as easy as I imagined.  

I decided that my eye would be a good sphere but it turns out that it’s not quite perfect - but is anyone’s?  However, I do have cataracts and that probably doesn’t help.  Apparently, ovoid means more or less “egg-shaped” but I don’t think my eye is quite like that - yet! 

I’m sure you would have been amused to see me in different places in the house, taking photographs of one of my eyes - it’s quite difficult pulling your eyelid up with your fingers and down with your thumb - you try it!   

I gave up trying with my iPhone and got out my big Canon.  The battery beeped just as I was trying to get a decent shot so, not being able to find my spare battery, I had to resort to my little Panasonic.  That was better, because when my eye was in focus, at least I could hear a beep!

This shot looks marginally better in mono, but I had a little fartnarkle with a couple of apps - Painteresque and one of my collage apps to make the frame - well you knew I would - and this was the result.  I could have just resorted to taking a shot of the red stress ball I found in the drawer, but that would have been boring and I’m sure you would rather see a shot of my eye.  

I was looking up Bible references for eye or eyes and there are lots of them but there were two that I rather liked - I certainly don’t want to “live squinty-eyed in greed and distrust” but I hope that there will always be “sunshine in my soul”.  How about you?

“Your eyes are windows into your body. 
     If you open your eyes wide in wonder and belief,
           your body fills up with light. 
If you live squinty-eyed in greed and distrust, 
     your body is a musty cellar. 
If you pull the blinds on your windows, 
     what a dark life you will have!
Matthew 6 : 22-23 The Message

“If your eye is pure, 
     there will be sunshine in your soul. 
But if your eye is clouded with evil thoughts and desires, 
     you are in deep spiritual darkness. 
And oh, how deep that darkness can be!
Matthew 6 : 22-23 The Living Bible

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.