Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Horse Event Day 1

I've been missing from Blip for over a week, my longest gap in over 4 years. The problem began with laptop failure on Thursday and was compounded by lack of Internet access from then until 4 days later. I'm managing to share a computer, but not able to review and edit my shots as I would like to.

Thankfully, I still had the images in my camera when the laptop failed and I will fill in the gaps later.

This was the first day of an International Event, a very small show near to where we live. It was the first time we had used the big version of our marquee just for photography:no furniture, no jewellery. There are very few visitors to the show, nearly everyone is involved in the competition will little time to browse so I was so I was delighted when I sold one of my large images in a specially made frame.

I'll have to work hard now to catch up with uploading and commenting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.