Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Trials

Thank you, lovely people, for your support yesterday. The Mother got through the night and was feeling somewhat better. At least the doctor had reassured her that circulatory and respiratory functions were as normal as they could be and her other problem could be investigated in due course.

She was up a lot of the night due to her insomnia but in the morning said she was well enough for me to leave her for a few hours while I attended our stand at the Horse Trials. When I arrived back to give her her lunch she was fine and was expecting a friend to visit. I felt I was able to spend the rest of the day back at the show. It was a lovely show and we talked to some nice people.

The evening, however was not so good. It resulted in my telling The Mother, as kindly as I could, that I felt the time had come when she needed 24 hour care. I didn't know how that would go down but I feel she needs someone available 24/7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.