Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Yesterday - the start of a miaow!

Minnie Minx is inside, watching me outside! Her mouth is opening at the start of a miaow. She wants to come outside, but so far she has been kept in. She’s almost 7 months old and I think it’s time she explored the outside world. I need to be able to sit outside and watch her though. Yesterday there were showers almost every 10 minutes. Today is much worse, with constant heavy rain. And gales. When we next have a dry sunny day I will try letting her play outside.

I read yesterday that Jeremy Hunt has given thousands of pounds of his own money to the Conservative Party, ‘to keep his seat’ . I don’t even understand this? What does ‘democracy’ mean????

Polls show that the majority of the public would prefer money to go towards the NHS rather than tiny tax cuts. Also most tax cuts start ‘in April 2025” so by then the new Labour Govt will probably scrap or change those cuts anyway! I think VAT should come off electricity and gas bills and the costs should be covered by the electricity and gas companies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.