GracieG

By GracieG

Cutting the Grass

The chaps from the Environment Agency were out at Cley Marshes this morning, cutting the grass on the East Bank using their remote controlled lawn-mowers.  I asked the operator if the machine had a nickname and he looked at me as if I was mad and politely informed me that it didn't.  I felt it was crying out for a name (I've clearly watched too many sci-fi films with personable robots with catchy names).

It was a beautiful spring morning, cold but sunny.  There were lots of Brent Geese around still.  Also, the unmistakable (and very loud call) of more than one Cetti's Warblers. A and I very much enjoyed our coffee sitting on the beach watching the waves crashing in.

The extra is a view across the marsh towards Salthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.