GracieG

By GracieG

Beach Bear

Boots the Bear was rather unimpressed to find himself sitting on the beach in a cold easterly wind.

Boots was a present from a friend many years ago who bought him for me as a 'thank you' after lending her my walking boots for a weekend trip.  He normally sits next to my TV but I thought he might like a trip out for a change.  It looks like I was mistaken!

Unlike my walk to Cley Beach on Monday, which was in more clement weather, this morning was misty, grey and with an extremely cold wind.  B and I did feel pleased with ourselves at the end though.

The extra shows the slightly misty and grey marsh on our route back to the Norfolk Wildlife Trust Visitor Centre. The marshes seem to have a beauty of their own even in what appears to be uninspiring weather conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.