Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

3 trigs 2 miles

I made the faffy Ottolenghi pudding for tomorrow’s Italian theme veggie cook group as I’m the host and Suzie decreed the host made the pudding.

Then I made progress with the Tunisia book before getting cabin fever from seeing the sunshine. I’m still weary after Covid but suggested to Mr C we go to the coast and have a short walk to pick up a trig point near Alnmouth. The view was beautiful down the coast. We returned to the village by what had been recently changed on the phone OS app from plain old “coastal path” to “King Charles III English Coastal Path”.

En route back a slight detour took us to Shilbottle to walk a few hundred yards up a farm road to bag another which was almost hidden in the hedge.

It was on our way home to park up near a caravan park at Swarland to cross a field for the third of the day.

Although I’ve only walked 2 miles I’m really weary and will not be walking anywhere tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.