Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

James - man of the match

I feel very proud of James’s attitude. The regular goalie for his team wasn’t at their match today so James stepped up to volunteer to take his place. Not only did he maintain a clean sheet, but some of his saves were really good. He was declared man of the match. He kept his cool in the game but #2 daughter was so stressed watching him. I would have been too. I don’t know how anyone can bear to be a goalie.

Today I woke as tired as ever but was determined to get myself taken in hand and try to do a bit more. I made a cauliflower and potato curry - quick and easy - for tea then made a start on my Tunisia book.

After lunch Mr C said he was going for a 6 mile walk. I decided I’d do the first bit through the woods to the moor with him then come down Blaeberry Hill and home. The last walk along the lane to the house was a slog but I managed 2 miles which will have to do for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.