Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Bougainvillea

I must have had this for 20 years or more. This is the first time it has grown a new twig though I get regular flowers and leaves on what’s already there.

I tested negative this morning and have no symptoms other than extreme fatigue. I can’t even get round to reading Blips or doing a sudoku.

Thank you for your kind remarks on yesterday’s blip. I should have made it clear that I was not left totally alone with the children though I was responsible for all their care. We were staying with the grandparents in their summer abode. They hadn’t felt up to looking after the children themselves though I suppose they’d not have been 60. The grandad had a law firm in Buffalo so went to work and the granny had a social life - Republican wives who recommended I read Ayn Rand’s ‘Atlas Shrugged’. Needless to say the children’s parents didn’t share their views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.