MrsK277

By MrsK277

One Day

Even though it threw down most of the day, this gorgeous camelia in my front garden reminds me it is spring. 
I rang mum first thing as its her birthday and actually had a lovely chat. She's not going to go out for lunch after all as feeling pretty tired from a bad night.
I'm not going up this wknd as FK has cadet stuff all wknd and needs ferrying to Southend and back. Thankfully another cadets parents are sharing that so we'll just do the drop offs .
I did various chores before settling down with my tupperware of tiles to finish cleaning them. What made it bearable was watching the last few episodes of 'One Day'. So beautiful, cried buckets.

MrK and I walked over to Moulsham St for a beer while we waited for our Rok Kitchen Korean dinner to take hope. The flavours were amazing! They're coming down as part of the catering outlets this year for 20/20 matches.  Look forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.