Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The gentleman in velvet

You know that feeling when you suddenly suspect you're being watched?  I turned round and nearly jumped out of my skin.  There he was, bright and bonny with his antlers covered in velvet.  I wonder if he's the father of last year's fawns - it does seem likely.

So my morning was first the reseve then up to Morn Hill to look for the kestrel.  I did see her and her mate but they were hunting high and far off - still, I had a lovely walk.  Afterwards it was back into town, a little food shopping and home, where I discovered K was off to the cinema with her partner and I'd been delegated to dog sitting - and dog walking, which I could have done with out.  However, dear J came too and took charge of Bram, which was so helpful!

Now I'm wired up to the heat pad and full of painkillers as my back is horribly unhappy - but at least all jobs are done for the day..

Hope your Monday's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.