Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lesser Celandine

Ranunculus ficaria

Celandines are suddenly flowering all over the place.  Today has been full of sunshine and when I saw it, this little sun was reflecting it right back.  My walk this morning wasn't to the reserve (rather too many runners on a Sunday for any peace and quiet - which is fair enough if I can get there during the week ;).  Instead I walked down the track and onto the Kingsworthy footpath - unbelievably wet and muddy but very beautiful!  I even saw a mistle thrush, fairly unusual round here.

Apart from that I have done some domestic jobs, but much of the afternoon I've been reading.  My current book is The Rise and Reign of the Mammals by palaeontologist Steve Brusatte.  I do trip over pronunciation sometimes (Morganucodon or Oligokyphus anyone?) but it's brilliantly written and hugely enjoyable and I'm learning a lot - which I will probably have forgotten by next week -haha!

Hope the good weather's been with you too today.  Enjoy the last quarter of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.