Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The first day of spring?

A good day today - sunny, with a gentle breeze, but maybe to suggest it's the first day of spring is a little rash! I walked down town this morning to buy a paper and came back along the seafront. Ferries coming and going as usual and beautiful clouds above the mountains of Mull - my Blip today, with 'Loch Striven' tied up at the North Pier.

We went out to Poppies garden centre for lunch - the café with the amazing view, as in my extra. Bought some seed potatoes and came home to spend the rest of the afternoon in the garden, or cleaning up on the deck more like. 

By 4.30 I'd had enough so sat out on the deck with the a cuppa and a book - the first time this year. Unfortunately my dodgy hip makes sitting rather painful, so I eventually gave up and came in! But it was lovely in the shelter of the house and facing the sun. Any more weather like this and I'll drag the recliner out!

Quote of the Day "A day without sunshine is like, you know, night!" 
Steve Martin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.