ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Can You Dig It

Yes I can. Due to Mrs C having put her back out, I was asked to assist in the garden by removing an unwanted plant from the flowerbed. Arming myself with spade and fork I attacked it with vigour. Now, either my earlier gym workout had me all pumped up or the bush wasn’t that well rooted, as it actually came out of the ground fairly easily.
But seeing as I was on a roll, I dug a few dandelions out as well and helped cut the fuchsia back - it was really quite pleasant in the sunshine, so I was more than happy being outside, rather than just sitting in the house.
With all this sunny weather, and the sight of much new growth in the garden, I am cautiously prepared to say that Spring might be finally on the way…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.