Let It Grow

We had a good clear out of the flowerbed in the back garden last autumn, so now is the time to start filling it up again. The Daffodils have appeared, the Peonies are showing signs of life and the Buddleia has recovered well from last year’s pruning.
But there still remained a space to fill where a big rambling rose had been. Didn’t want anything as big - or as prickly - so Mrs C came back from the garden centre with a Hellebore and a Snakes Head Fritillary. Hopefully, the current cold weather and forecast snow for next week will not have a detrimental affect on them getting established.
A mixed day otherwise. A strenuous PT session this morning meant I was only good for sitting at the computer and helping Mrs C with her WI accounts this afternoon. I also seem to have miscalculated what meals we’d need this week and the fridge is looking a bit bare. I think I can treat myself to a Chinese takeaway though - I must have burned off enough calories this morning. And I suppose I’d better get one for Mrs C as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.