Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Old

This little chap and I go back years; I see him almost every day during my lunchtime walk. He used to have a mate, now he is alone.
They both used to run up to greet me, now the surviving one can barely move. Without doubt he's well-fed and looked after.

Received (tentative) good news about my parents' house; it's been sold, and thankfully to someone not in a chain which should speed things up.
One can never be entirely sure until there is a signature on the dotted line, but it all sounds rather positive. Fingers crossed it goes smoothly.

After dinner tonight I strolled into town, visiting the urban pigs on the way. They were lying regally on a bed of straw when I turned up, but came out almost immediately when I called them.
They came running up to me, and followed me along their pen, honking, grunting and squeaking as they went.

Where there once was grass, within a week they'd turned the whole area into mud.
Who us? Yes you, piggies, with your interlocking tails.

I adore them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.