Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Feeling hot, hot......not

Day off today, the weather uninspiring, and I lazed around a lot.

This afternoon I cycled out to the back end of beyond (well, north of town) to go to a large second-hand furniture shop.
On the way I found another second-hand shop, and then another junk shop, I had fun snuffling around.

Amongst other things, I bought a 'Bend it like Beckham' dvd for a couple of euros, watched it tonight, had forgotten what a fun film it was, especially the closing scene.

On the way, I found this benkske.
And oddly enough a cemetery, the oldest in Tilburg, dates back to 1816. At the entrance a plaque states that there are places for urns and the spreading of ashes.
There are enough places. Reservation is possible.
Handy to know.

Have a good weekend, fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.