iaint

By iaint

Milestones

Falkland Palace has re-opened after its winter sabbatical, so I took advantage of that seasonal milestone to Blip it. Sunshine and blue sky meant it was inevitable. 

A Rabbie's Tours bus appeared a few seconds later and blocked my view while it disgorged its groggy contents. 

Timing, eh!

That was about the sum total of my day's excitement, but I think I have dealt with everything on the list (it is on the other side of the room and I am too tired to get up to look).

Actually, come to think of it, there is one more item of interest. Today I learned Thousand Island dressing was named after the Thousand Islands area in the St Lawrence River. Amazing huh...

Oh and one last thing - the mother of recently deceased Robbie Robertson of The Band was Cayuga and Mohawk. Instead of flowers for his funeral, he requested donations to the Six Nations of the Grand River, where his mother was born. 

All in all, a pleasant and informative day. Pretty good for a Monday. 

UPDATE!

Realised I have shown my age, and younger Blippers will have no idea who Robbie Robertson was. Curiosity can be satisfied here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.