NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Roll on tomorrow…

I have had a shitty day today. I can’t even find the energy to journal it properly.

I hope to write more tomorrow about what I have had to endure today and last week. I am absolutely drained. There is no common sense or empathy left in this world - I try to hope there is but I am becoming increasingly convinced otherwise through lived experience.

All I will say is that I hope that certain bureaucrats with completely unrealistic expectations of what chronically ill individuals can accomplish at incredibly short notice with no support never get diagnosed with various chronic, incurable invisible illnesses. I doubt they would cope.

I hope they go to bed tonight feeling proud of themselves for leaving me in absolute distress. I woke this morning in my usual levels of chronic pain and fatigue and fought through but not got much fight left in me tonight.

I hope tomorrow is a better day but I doubt it, feeling utterly drained, hopeless and defeated tonight.

Today’s Blip, an easy dinner of tinned Apricot and Chickpea Tagine with Lemon and Coriander Couscous. I have had no energy or enthusiasm for anything today but decided I should try and eat something healthy for my dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.