NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Chilled Sunday

A very chilled Sunday, a lower pain day which I was incredibly grateful for, went for a walk later this afternoon to pick up some milk, coffee and a couple of breakfast rolls for a very late lunch and snapped today’s Blip.

Read the Weekend iPaper, caught up with YouTube channels I follow, texted back friends, ate, relaxed and recharged.

I have commenced a paced walking challenge in aid of The Amy Winehouse Foundation which I intend to do between now and the end of May with a fundraising target of £150.

Today, I managed 2.3 miles of paced walking which I was really delighted with and hope to sustain this throughout the coming months. I think it will be a positive goal for me.

Given my fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome and the unpredictable nature of both re pain and fatigue levels, I’ve decided to make it a three month challenge. 

If you would like to donate, the link is below. It has been set up to go directly to the Foundation and the charity will be incredibly grateful for every pound raised:

https://gofund.me/e0c8f49a

I will be posting regular updates on how I progress and of plenty of Blip photos along the way.

I hope you have all had a restful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.