Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender

What a dreary day today, cool, raining and dull. It reflects my mood and I do not feel like going outdoors in search of some photos today, I am quite happy to stay indoors and catch up on chores and admin.

I do love lavender. I have always used lavender oil as a natural remedy to help me sleep well - I even used to put a few drops on my children's pillow to help them sleep at night when they were babies. I also think of those huge lavender fields in France, how they form such neat rows with the sun beating down on them, the perfect summer image. Dream on I suppose, as no summer here today.

A busy weekend ahead, with another school ball on Saturday night (the older boy's school this time) and two music concerts on Sunday - one in which Thomas is performing on Sunday afternoon with the local Surrey orchestra of which he is a member, and another later that evening at the older boys' school. I also think the weather is expected to improve...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.