Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The reluctant model

Although it was forecast to rain yesterday it did not, and we were so lucky with our evening entertaining all those guests as we managed to be outside all evening. It went well - we had a lovely BBQ and I made bought some delicious potato salad, green bean, broad bean, pea and asparagus salad from the local deli - oh, and a delicious amaretto cheesecake too!

I can't say the same about today - it has been chucking down with rain this afternoon, so what else to do but experiment with off-camera flash photos, bouncing the light against a reflector. Thomas allowed me 15 shots...that was his generous modelling budget today. He was so bored and therefore kept moving, so I added a few more shots as a penalty! Every time I focused perfectly on his eye he moved - I think Murdoch is a better model!

Tonight we are going to a family friend's son's 18th birthday celebrations. We are going night racing at Lingfield course and then to a pub afterwards. I have never been night racing before (in fact have only been to horse racing a few times before) so it should be fun. I will take my camera in the hope of some good shots. Luke will be there, and we are going to meet his girlfriend female friend for the first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.