Sunshine bright

I visited the Arboretum today...something I hope to do more often this summer and fall. I wandered into the outdoor butterfly garden, hoping to see a variety of butterflies, moths, and dragonflies. Strangely enough, there were almost none. Is it too early for butterflies and moths to emerge? Guess I should do a little reading up on the subject. However there were plenty of colorful flowers just waiting to share their pollen with the pollinators. Maybe next week there will be more.

After a miserably hot and sticky day yesterday, one that discouraged me from any form of productivity, today was wonderful. It started out cloudy, but cleared up. Tonight after supper we went for ice cream and sat outside to enjoy our cones. I could take this kind of weather all year round.

Another favorite flower from today

Butterfly from yesterday...back blipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.