HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Bucket list tick.

I didn't sleep well last night as I wasn't quite used to the noises of a ship. It docked twice in the night. I like the swaying though! 

One of today's excursions was kayaking that I really wanted to do so managed to talk Shirley (seen here) into it!! I took her right out her comfort zone but once she was in her skin tight dry suit and in the kayak she really enjoyed it. 

There was a group of 8 of us and we're given nearly 2 ours in the boats. The water was so clear you could see the bottom. Paddling along side a super liner was pretty amazing!!! I only got my phone out once for pictures.... I was worried I might drop it into the ocean like Kate Winslet!!! 

Ray and I then spent a few hours in the lounge reading,crocheting and drinking gin while the sun set!

It's been a great 1st day at sea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.