Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

There are two deer on the far bank of the garden today. Hetty has barked at them but they are unperturbed.

My photograph is not quite sharp due to the distance between us.

I bumped into my brother, Dave, when I was out walking earlier. He was walking to Melksham with the plan to get the bus home. After we said goodbye, it occurred to me that I could have gone with him. Too late. Never mind.

Later, as I was chatting to Lesley, a Kingfisher practically skimmed my cheek as it flew by. We were gobsmacked. Obligingly, it about turned and swept down towards the cafe. 

That is several sightings now but they are far too fast for any hope of a quick photo.

Hedgehogs later. I expect they will be a lot of work because it is mild and I am sure they will have been very active today.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.